The Worst $8 Bloody Mary in Louisville

I found the worst $8 bloody mary in Louisville.

It would have been bad for a $4 bloody mary but I wouldn’t have taken the time to write a blog about it.

Ya know when you’re wrapping gifts and you only have the roll of tape, without the dispenser and have to use your teeth to tear the tape?  Ya know that scotch tape taste that’s left in your mouth.

Thanks Blue Dog Bakery.

And that so disappoints me.  I’ll stand in line for their $5 ham and cheese croissant so I was excited to try out their brunch menu.  They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I say brunch.

I got poached eggs on toasted sourdough bread with ham (prosciutto style but they didn’t call it prosciutto), spinach and parmesan cheese.  Sounds good.  And it was good.  But after a terrible $8 bloody mary I decided $9.50 for eggs and toast was a bit steep….

Bottom line, stick to the baked goods at Blue Dog Bakery.

Leave a comment